Deprecated: Function create_function() is deprecated in /var/www/wp-content/plugins/simple-twitter-tweets/simple-twitter-tweets.php on line 614

Notice: Constant ALP_PLUGIN_PATH already defined in /var/www/wp-content/plugins/zoxpress-plugin/config.php on line 3

Notice: Constant ALP_PLUGIN_SRC_PATH already defined in /var/www/wp-content/plugins/zoxpress-plugin/config.php on line 4

Notice: Constant ALP_PLUGIN_TEMPLATES_PATH already defined in /var/www/wp-content/plugins/zoxpress-plugin/config.php on line 5

Notice: Constant ALP_PLUGIN_SCRIPTS_PATH already defined in /var/www/wp-content/plugins/zoxpress-plugin/config.php on line 6

Notice: Constant ALP_PLUGIN_LANGUAGES_REL_PATH already defined in /var/www/wp-content/plugins/zoxpress-plugin/config.php on line 7

Notice: Constant ALP_PLUGIN_URL already defined in /var/www/wp-content/plugins/zoxpress-plugin/config.php on line 9

Notice: Constant ALP_PLUGIN_STYLES_URL already defined in /var/www/wp-content/plugins/zoxpress-plugin/config.php on line 10

Notice: Constant ALP_PLUGIN_SCRIPTS_URL already defined in /var/www/wp-content/plugins/zoxpress-plugin/config.php on line 11

Notice: Constant ALP_PLUGIN_DOMAIN already defined in /var/www/wp-content/plugins/zoxpress-plugin/config.php on line 13

Deprecated: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in /var/www/wp-content/plugins/js_composer/include/classes/core/class-vc-mapper.php on line 111
UEFA TOTY nominees are out! Real Madrid lead & Spurs duo only English players! – Superpower Football
Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

World Football

UEFA TOTY nominees are out! Real Madrid lead & Spurs duo only English players!

Its that time of the year again where we get a taste of next year’s Ballon d’or & UEFA Team of the year. The UEFA has released the list of 50 nominees for the team of the year.

The list is dominated by Real Madrid players, who comprise of 11 nominees, including Cristiano Ronaldo, who is included for a record 14th time. Italian champions Juventus, who were beaten by Real in the Champions League final last season, have the next most with seven.

Kane and Alli are joined by teammates Christian Eriksen and Davinson Sanchez on the shortlist, and are among 12 Premier League players nominated.

Manchester United have 4 nominees in David de Gea, Antonio Valencia, Paul Pogba and Henrikh Mkhitaryan, while Sergio Aguero, Benjamin Mendy and Kevin De Bruyne of Manchester City made the list as well.

Eden Hazard is Chelsea’s only representative, while no players from either Arsenal or Liverpool make the list. This leaves out N’Golo Kante, Philippe Coutinho and Alexis Sanchez which is quite shocking.

Barcelona are strongly represented, with Lionel Messi, Andres Iniesta, Gerard Pique and Luis Suarez shortlisted, while former Barca forward Neymar is joined by PSG teammates Thomas Meunier, Dani Alves, Kylian Mbappe and Edinson Cavani.

Here’s the final list…


Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus), David de Gea (Manchester United), Keylor Navas (Real Madrid), Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid)


Dani Alves (Juventus/Paris Saint-Germain), Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus/AC Milan), Dani Carvajal (Real Madrid), Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus), Kamil Glik (Monaco), Diego Godin (Atletico Madrid), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich), Marcelo (Real Madrid), Benjamin Mendy (Monaco/Manchester City), Thomas Meunier (Paris Saint-Germain), Gerard Pique (FC Barcelona), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Davinson Sanchez (Ajax/Tottenham Hotspur), Alex Sandro (Juventus), Antonio Valencia (Manchester United)


Dele Alli (Tottenham Hotspur), Marco Asensio (Real Madrid), Casemiro (Real Madrid), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Christian Eriksen (Tottenham Hotspur), Fabinho (Monaco), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Andres Iniesta (FC Barcelona), Isco (Real Madrid), Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), Henrikh Mkhitaryan (Manchester United), Luka Modric (Real Madrid), Miralem Pjanic (Juventus), Paul Pogba (Manchester United), Saul Niguez (Atletico Madrid)


Sergio Aguero (Manchester City), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund), Karim Benzema (Real Madrid), Edinson Cavani (Paris Saint-Germain), Paulo Dybala (Juventus), Radamel Falcao (Monaco), Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), Dries Mertens (Napoli), Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona), Neymar (FC Barcelona/Paris Saint-Germain), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid), Luis Suarez (FC Barcelona), Kylian Mbappe (Monaco/Paris Saint-Germain)

Facebook Comments

Recommended Articles

World Football

Champions league’s draw for the play-off stage has been announced today and Jürgen Klopp’s side will start as favourites against Hoffenheim, but will be...


Cristiano Ronaldo shows time and again why he is considered among the best players to ever play the game. He might not be very...


Bit of Robin Singh, bit of Nainggolan | #SPFDreamXI We talk about the #SPFDreamXI out of UEFA Champions League, I-League, Premier League and more!⚽️...


Champions League: Goals from Aguero, Falcao and Vardy highlight a dream European week   A brace from Aguero and Falcao in a stunning 5-3...