Deprecated: Function create_function() is deprecated in /var/www/wp-content/plugins/simple-twitter-tweets/simple-twitter-tweets.php on line 614

Notice: Constant ALP_PLUGIN_PATH already defined in /var/www/wp-content/plugins/zoxpress-plugin/config.php on line 3

Notice: Constant ALP_PLUGIN_SRC_PATH already defined in /var/www/wp-content/plugins/zoxpress-plugin/config.php on line 4

Notice: Constant ALP_PLUGIN_TEMPLATES_PATH already defined in /var/www/wp-content/plugins/zoxpress-plugin/config.php on line 5

Notice: Constant ALP_PLUGIN_SCRIPTS_PATH already defined in /var/www/wp-content/plugins/zoxpress-plugin/config.php on line 6

Notice: Constant ALP_PLUGIN_LANGUAGES_REL_PATH already defined in /var/www/wp-content/plugins/zoxpress-plugin/config.php on line 7

Notice: Constant ALP_PLUGIN_URL already defined in /var/www/wp-content/plugins/zoxpress-plugin/config.php on line 9

Notice: Constant ALP_PLUGIN_STYLES_URL already defined in /var/www/wp-content/plugins/zoxpress-plugin/config.php on line 10

Notice: Constant ALP_PLUGIN_SCRIPTS_URL already defined in /var/www/wp-content/plugins/zoxpress-plugin/config.php on line 11

Notice: Constant ALP_PLUGIN_DOMAIN already defined in /var/www/wp-content/plugins/zoxpress-plugin/config.php on line 13

Deprecated: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in /var/www/wp-content/plugins/js_composer/include/classes/core/class-vc-mapper.php on line 111
THE WAIT IS OVER. ISL returns on November 17 with ATK vs Kerala Blasters! – Superpower Football
Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


THE WAIT IS OVER. ISL returns on November 17 with ATK vs Kerala Blasters!

ISL 2017-18 will be expanded to 10 teams and a total of 95 matches will be played this season with the first match scheduled on November 17 at the Salt Lake Stadium in Kolkata, the same stadium which will host the grand finale of the prestigious FIFA Under-17 World Cup.



ATK, the defending champions, will take on last year’s beaten finalists Kerala Blasters in what is set to be a mouthwatering start to the new season. With the addition of two new teams in Bengaluru FC and Jamshedpur FC, the ISL season will run for four months and the league phase will culminate on March 4th at Kolkata when ATK play hosts to NorthEast United FC. All 10 teams will play each other in a home-and-away format in 90 games before the two-legged semi-finals which are scheduled to take place in the second week of March.








The date and venue for the final of the 2017-18 season will be announced later. All league matches will be played from Wednesday to Saturday and will kick off at 8 PM (IST) with Sunday featuring double headers at 5:30 PM and 8 PM (IST). The 2015 ISL champs Chennaiyin FC host FC Goa on 20th November in what is their first game of the season. Bengaluru FC take on Mumbai City FC the same day at the Sree Kanteerava stadium in what is their first ever ISL game among other noteworthy fixtures. 


The upcoming season which will be the longest one till date and should be a cracker too with the latest developments that has taken place. Let us know which specific game are you looking forward to the most?


Facebook Comments

Recommended Articles


Bhaichung Bhutia Football Schools (popularly known as BBFS), India’s largest football training program, has launched it’s  first football residential academy – BBFS Residential Academy...


Tata has been at the forefront in the development of football in the country for decades. They have now delivered in the football crazy...


The couple from Kerala who named their son after Arsenal’s star playmaker, Mesut Ozil received a special surprise when the footballer sent the family...


Constantine recently announced the squad list of 24 players for India’s forthcoming AFC Asian Cup Qualifier match against the Kyrgyz Republic in Bishkek on...